END OF YEAR UPDATE

Please find attached the end of year letter which contains important information for the new academic year.  Below, for quick reference, are a list of the schools key dates:

Key dates

Please find below key term, examination and parent review dates for your diary.

  • Wednesday 6th September: autumn term begins for all year groups
  • Friday 15th September: year 7 and 11 photographs
  • Thursday 28th September: year 11 study skills workshop for pupils and families
  • Friday 20th October: half term ends
  • Monday 30th October: half term begins
  • Monday 30th October: year 11 mock exam results collection
  • Monday 11th December: year 11 mock exam results collection
  • Thursday 21st December: year 11 and 13 parents’ evening
  • Friday 22nd December: end of autumn term
  • Monday 8th January: teacher training day
  • Tuesday 9th January: spring term begins for all year groups
  • Thursday 18th January: year 10 parents’ evening
  • Thursday 25th January: year 8 parents’ evening
  • Friday 16th February: half term ends
  • Monday 26th February: half term begins
  • Monday 26th March: year 11 mock exam results collection
  • Thursday 27th March: year 7 parents’ evening
  • Thursday 29th March: end of spring term
  • Monday 16th April: summer term begins
  • Thursday 10th May: year 9 parents’ evening
  • May, June and July: GCSE and end of year examinations
  • Friday 20th July: end of summer term

I would like to take this opportunity of wishing you all a lovely summer break

Mrs Craig

Head of Academy